Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Zach Wamp on GOP Committee to Reform Earmarks

BUT, he is one of 8 committee members who have requested...drum roll: EARMARKS! Only two members have not requested any earmarks.

Maybe Zach hasn't heard about the small matter of a $1.4 TRILLION Deficit???

Link HT: Insty
On Nov. 19, 2008, House GOP leaders John Boehner and Eric Cantor created a select committee on earmark reform to bring “meaningful change to the process by which Washington spends taxpayers’ hard-earned money.”

Nearly a year later, the committee has done virtually nothing about earmarks — except to request more of them


Among the committee’s members, only Flake and Hensarling have refrained from seeking earmarks this year. The other eight members — McMorris Rodgers, Hastings and Reps. Judy Biggert (R-Ill.), Kevin Brady (R-Texas), Randy Forbes (R-Va.), John Mica (R-Fla.), Mike Simpson (R-Idaho) and Zach Wamp (R-Tenn.) — have all requested earmarks.